According to Comscore, the professional segment of the e-Healthcare Solutions network reaches over 2.2 million physicians, nurses, PA's and other healthcare professionals on a monthly basis.

Advertiser FAQ

Does EHS use CPC or CPM ads?
Primarily, we use CPM ads, which pay based on the number of ad impressions delivered. CPC ads, which pay when a user clicks on them, are also used to some extent, but primarily delivered on a focused run of network.

Does EHS use sponsorships?
If there are highly targeted areas and the publisher is willing to assist with implementation, we sell sponsorships.

Preferential allocation?
We don't own any of our own healthcare sites, so the ads are distributed evenly depending on the advertiser's purchases. Some ad-serving companies, which claim to be Networks, also own and operate their own healthcare portals. Naturally, this represents a major conflict of interest, whereby they are motivated to deliver the most premium paying campaigns on their own sites.

What type of reporting does EHS provide?
Advertisers can access online reports that measure the delivery of the campaigns 24 hours a day. More info on Reporting

What size advertisements does EHS use?
Primarily, we have inventory for 468x60 pixels Standard Advertising Banners, 120x600 pixels Narrow Skyscrapers as well as larger format 300 x 250 pixel Rectangles and 728 x 90 Leaderboards. See a complete list of advertisement sizes.

Impression: A single instance of an online advertisement being displayed.

CPM: Cost per thousand impressions.
Example: 1,000,000 impressions @ $15 CPM = $15,000 total price (1,000,000/1,000) X $15 = $15,000

CTR: The average number of click-throughs per thousand ad impressions, expressed as a percentage.
Example: 5,000 clicks on 1,000,000 impressions = 0.50% CTR (5,000/1,000,000)=.005  then multiply 0.005*100 to get to a percentage = 0.50% CTR

CPC: The cost or cost-equivalent paid per click-through.
Example: 1,000,000 impressions yielding a 0.50% CTR = 5,000 click-throughs 1,000,000*(0.005)=5,000 
So if this campaign cost $15,000, the CPC = $3.00  ($15,000/5,000) 


Site Map | Privacy Policy | R.J.'s Blog